The Beatles Story - Home

Even more free workshops announced at The Beatles Story this summer

11th July, 2013


Our Educational Department have held free summer workshops throughout the school holidays for children to attend, we’re delighted to announce that we’ve extended the amount of workshops for summer 2013.

Each workshop takes place in our ‘Discovery Zone’ and is completely free. If you decide to go around the exhibition before or after the workshop, remember to pick up a ‘Fab 4 Fun Trial’ that the kids can fill in throughout their visit.

Yellow Submarine Hanging Mobile Workshop
Tuesday, 30th July & Thursday, 1st August.

Make your own music inspired mobile and find out more about the characters in The Beatles’ animated film, Yellow Submarine.”

Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band Collage
Tuesday, 6th August & Thursday, 8th August.

“Learn about ‘Peter Blake’ and the inspiration behind one of the most iconic album covers ever designed and find out more about the people on the cover and then make your own.”

Beatles Mask
Tuesday, 13th August & Thursday, 15th August

“Get creative in this workshop and make your unique ‘Beatles mask’. Using a template, children can make a mask based on animals from The Beatles’ songs ‘Blackbird’, ‘I Am The Walrus’, ‘Hey Bulldog’ and ‘Octopus’s Garden’.”

Face Montage
Tuesday, 20th August & Thursday, 22nd August

“Use your imagination to create faces using the photomontage technique popular with ‘60s artists such as ‘Richard Hamilton’ and ‘Peter Blake’.”

Fun Quiz
Bank holiday Monday, 26th August

“Test your 60s knowledge in this fun quiz. We have a kid’s version and an adult version to get all the family involve.”

John Lennon style sunglasses
Tuesday, 27th August and Thursday, 29th August

Celebrate the sunshine by making your own sunglasses inspired by John Lennon’s round spectacles.”

For more information on 'Education & Learning' at The Beatles Story click here.